RSS

Antidote Raw 100% with Dates Dark Chocolate

05 Dec

Koko Buzz

Antidote 100 plus dates_cor1I normally taste chocolate for these reviews first thing in the morning before I eat anything, and this time was no different. I set up some space to taste while my pallet came back to life after a deep winter’s sleep.  One whiff of this darkest of chocolates and I was immediately awake and hungry.  I couldn’t help but to dive into the tasting curious to discover how the bits of dates would enhance the chocolate – would they provide sweetness or just an accent?

Unlike in my previous Antidote Chocolate review, this bar contains no sugar, so it’s in a completely different class of dark, nearly black chocolate bars with only a few peers to keep it company.  For that reason, I’ve decided not to give it a numerical score – it just doesn’t equate to most of the other chocolates I’ve reviewed so far.  People eat extreme dark bars for many…

View original post 378 more words

 

Leave a Reply

 
